Life Is Martial Arts

The Way of Yin and Yang

The Beginning-A Journey of Parenthood 11/7/11

November 7, 2011 (10:24AM) – In the office on a holiday. Didn’t really get real “paternal leave” when Nina was born but a man’s gotta do what a man’s gotta do. I need to work even harder now that I have a little baby to raise. Got to go swimming yesterday and it made me realize how unfit I’d become and that just won’t do. I’ll start swimming everyday from now on at least 30 mins. a day to get back into shape. Taking care of a baby is hard work but does nothing for your physical fitness as you’ll tend to stay cooped up in the house trying to keep her happy and satisfied. A big thanks to Mommy once again for working like a mule yesterday. She didn’t even get to eat until around 1030PM! Makes me realize how hard it is to be a mother, and makes me appreciate and love her and my mother even more. So to all the mothers in the world: A big THANK YOU! for raising us whelps into what we are today. We love you very much!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment