Life Is Martial Arts

The Way of Yin and Yang

The Beginning – A Journey of Parenthood 11/8/11

November 8, 2011 (10:54AM) – Very hectic at the plant today trying to get the new expansion running in time. Only saw Little Ms. Plumpy Face for a few minutes before I had to leave for the office early this morning. I think she’s going to be a strong little bugger. I say this because whenever she’s hungry (hence angry,) she can almost turn herself around in bed. (And she’s only a week or so old!) Last night was a bit better in terms of her sleeping and eating patterns. She will actually sleep longer than 2 hours now sometimes as long as she’s Well Fed and her diapers are clean.

I wonder if Mozart can really increase a baby’s IQ? I also recite to her the multiplication table (which, more often than not puts her to sleep.) Lol, it’s at least worth a try!

(6:45PM) – I come home and find Nina and mommy fast asleep, tired from their pedia checkup. Nina looks like a big grape in her little jumpsuit. Glad to be home.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment