Life Is Martial Arts

The Way of Yin and Yang

The Beginning- A Journey of Parenthood 11/17/11

November 17, 2011(8:50AM) – Had sort of a tiring day yesterday. Had to pick up my parents from the airport and got home around 10:30-11 already. Didn’t get to practice any “Daddy Skills” last night but was happy to bring Nina home a stuff toy that can be attached to her crib, that plays a Lullabye. (From Angkong and Amah.) This day can turn out two ways, either tiring-if the Boss arrives here in the plant, or OK if he doesn’t. My day always turns out to be Great however when I get home. When I say “home” I don’t mean any specific place. Where Celine and Nina is is where my home and happiness is. 🙂 Just seeing Mommy struggle day by day to get good at taking care of Nina makes me very Proud of her. It’s the thought of coming home to Mommy and Nina that gets me through the day in one piece. I couldn’t have chosen a better Wife and Nina couldn’t have a better Mommy.

So Nina, when you read this in the future, be very good to your Mommy because she takes care of us very well and deserves only the best from us 🙂

OK, Time to get back to work and earn that $!

November 17, 2011(2:38PM) – Just found out I’m going back to China for work Nov. 24-26. Damn. I hate leaving my family for business.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment